Go Back   LegalMatch Free Legal Advice Forums > Real Estate and Property Law Forum > Real Estate and Property Issues
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Find a Lawyer Now By Category:
Family & Divorce Criminal Defense Job & Employment Personal Injury LegalMatch on Facebook
  Real Estate Lawyers Immigration Business Lawyers Other Lawyers LegalMatch on Twitter
LegalMatch is Fast, Free and Confidential

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2008, 03:42 AM   #1 (permalink)

Investor foreclosure

Hello, This is my first time on this forum.I am pleased to be here and am intersted in the many opinions that will be offered for these many and varied situations.
I will move on and explain my story.
I recently have purchased a home from a group of investors and I have been notified by an outside source that this home is in preforeclosure.
I didnt have direct knowledge of this , but this source is very credible.
I also realize that my name is not on the mortgage note, therefore , I must do all dealings with the real estate company in which I closed on the property with.
My question is , If this home is owned by investors and going to foreclose,
What recourse can I have to insure I do not have to vacate the home and what is the legal responsibility of the brokers (Real estate company)and myself?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 12-22-2008, 08:02 AM   #2 (permalink)