Go Back   LegalMatch Free Legal Advice Forums > Bankruptcy Law, Banking and Credit Law Forum > Finances, Credit & Collections
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Find a Lawyer Now By Category:
Family & Divorce Criminal Defense Job & Employment Personal Injury LegalMatch on Facebook
  Real Estate Lawyers Immigration Business Lawyers Other Lawyers LegalMatch on Twitter
LegalMatch is Fast, Free and Confidential

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2008, 02:31 AM   #1 (permalink)

Fraudulant Student Loans.....HELP

Back in 1991, I live in SC, I attended a small college, Watterson College, they obtained student laons for me with the understanding that the only reason I was signing for the loans was that the loans were going to be wipe out by my GI Bill. To be done by the college. Needless to say, this never happened, the college, told me I had to pay them $1,200 more or I could not continue attending, yet they put down on my transcript that I graduated with a diploma in Micro Computer Science, that I have never seen. Now the loans that were only $5,000.00, are over $14,000.00, and the lender states that there is nothing that can be done and that I am going to be stuck paing for an education that I did not get. I would love to sue the College, but they filed bankruptcy in yearly 93, which I did not know about till reacently. Any help would be great. Thanks.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 07-29-2008, 04:48 AM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bighap01 View Post