Go Back   LegalMatch Free Legal Advice Forums > Law Forums > Employment & Labor Law
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Find a Lawyer Now By Category:
Family & Divorce Criminal Defense Job & Employment Personal Injury LegalMatch on Facebook
  Real Estate Lawyers Immigration Business Lawyers Other Lawyers LegalMatch on Twitter
LegalMatch is Fast, Free and Confidential

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2007, 01:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

Medical Privacy Violation?

OK well this is my first time posting so I hope I have this in the right forum. I'm a senior in high school and recently had to leave an hour early for a doctor's appointment. Even though my mother wrote an excuse saying I had an appointment, they told me I had to have an excuse from a doctor. I'm having personal health issues, and I don't feel like I should have to bring in a note (which who knows who sees it, they aren't in a secure area) with a doctors name on it and a letter head that would reveal where I've been. If I don't bring a note in it will be unexcused. Are they violating my rights?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 09-28-2007, 04:50 PM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by candyland View Post
OK well this is my first time posting so I hope I have this in the right forum. I'm a senior in high school and recently had to leave an hour early for a doctor's appointment. Even though my mother wrote an excuse saying I had an appointment, they told me I had to have an excuse from a doctor. I'm having personal health issues, and I don't feel like I should have to bring in a note (which who knows who sees it, they aren't in a secure area) with a doctors name on it and a letter head that would reveal where I've been. If I don't bring a note in it will be unexcused. Are they violating my rights?